join us JOIN US
Like us on Facebook
to view the latest HCC
photos and updates
follow us FOLLOW US
Admissions news, events
and sports are just a
click away.



HCC Foundation Announces 2011-2012 Scholarship Recipients

FREEPORT � The Highland Community College Foundation distributed over $350,000 dollars to Highland students for the 2011-2012 academic year with over 400 people in attendance at its annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony on September 25th.

Over $5.3 million has been distributed to Highland students since the Foundation was formed. Some scholarships are based on merit and financial need; others are awarded to students based on where they attended high school and what major they are studying.

The following scholarship recipients were recognized:

Baileyville: Emily Bardell, Robert 'Bob' Carlile Memorial; Jessica Sander, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial and R.C. Miller Agriculture

Belvidere: Jenny Kremer, Betty and Ray Stamm

Cedarville: Heidi Huber, Kathleen A. Reed Memorial

Chana: Rebecca Palmer, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell

Dakota: Michelle Bowers, Catherine and Steven Turner; Brady Schlueter, Joey Stott

Davis: Kyle Benning, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial � Athletics; Morgan Duncan, Catherine and Steven Turner; Brandon Holliday, Thomas E. Wallmo Memorial; Britny Pattat, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Caleb Townsend, Ken and Marien Stein; Satara Wenger, Eunice O'Malia Memorial; Megan Erickson, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Wurtzel Memorial

Dixon: Anne Hermes, United Presbyterian Church

Durand: Sarah Palmer, Dr. Wayne Chapin Memorial; Ashly Bliss, Steven Moll Memorial

Elizabeth: Leigh Bonvillain, Dr. and Mrs. Spencer K. Phillips; Jacob Crome, Irma Dittmar Ames Memorial; Donna Marcotte, Carl D. Loescher Memorial; Allison McLane, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill

Forreston: Seth Gronewold, Fehr-Graham and Associates; Dana Novinson, Harold D. Walkup; Danelle Saunders, Joseph S. and Bettye J. Mihina Nursing; Taylor Slothower, H.G. Kable Memorial; Ryan Stukenberg, James Schneiderman Memorial

Freeport: Alexandria Aebly, Fredrick and Alice Kirkman Memorial; Jordan Bach, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Gabrielle Batten, ABWA - TLC Chapter, Edna Hayden Johnson Memorial and Robert 'Bob' Carlile Memorial; Kiresten Bauer, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Kasie Beach, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Derek Becker, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Chelsea Boddie, Carl D. Loescher Memorial and Edna Hayden Johnson Memorial; Victoria Brookman, Catherine and Steven Turner; Thomas Bruehler, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Joseph Caldwell, James Padfield Memorial; Britanii Caldwell, Marion Byram; Megan Carus, Joey Stott; Fabion Cashaw, James A. Davis Memorial; Taisha Dandridge, Marion Byram; Thomas Daves, Raymond A. Klee Trustmark; Tabitha Dowman, Frances and Cyril Bottoms Memorial Nursing; Laura Earlywine, Louise A. Neyhart ADN Nursing; Adrian Firmin, Edna Hayden Johnson Memorial; Patrick Flannery, Joey Stott; Courtney Gaulrapp, Charlotte A. Zartman; Amoni Grayson, Edna Hayden Johnson Memorial; Eric Harweger, James A. Davis Memorial; Mikayla Horde, Harold D. Walkup; Priscilla Hounnou, Marion Byram; Samantha Jones, Davis/Balluf; Janice McNett, Natasha Anderson Memorial; Paige Mellen, Leonard C. Ferguson Memorial; Brandon Mills, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; James Myles, Wid Hance Automotive; Anna Nissen, Jim Sacia � Minority; Andrea Peterson, Kay Brunner Memorial Nursing; Michelle Queckboerner, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial - Nursing; Fadoua Rochon, Betty and Ray Stamm and John E. McClellan; Elena Rodriguez, Louis Fauser/Bankers Mutual Life; Cody Rogers, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial � Computer Science; Rachel Rogers, Catherine and Steven Turner; Billie Joe Rogers, Kutz Family Memorial; Amy Shugars, Virginia Ames; Cheryl Sieber, Raymond A. Klee Trustmark; Mikeatta Smith, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial � Upward Bound; Zachary Vick, Rawson Engineering; Jalesa Watkins, Larry Kahl Athletic; Lindsay Wellington-Alton, James A. Davis Memorial; Chase York, Philip Gordon Memorial

Galena: Courtney Schultz, Betty and Ray Stamm; Madeline Hongsermeier, Joey Stott

German Valley: Ken Foltz, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial - Nursing

International (Europe): Kris Mayele-Sereme (France), Larry Kahl Athletic; Michael Ochereobia (United Kingdom), Larry Kahl Athletic

Lanark: Stacy Lamoreux, Jim Sacia-Incoming/Returning Adult and Opal Wade Memorial

Leaf River: Rebecca Colloton, Northwest Illinois Two-Cylinder Club John Deere Club; Brandon Zipse, Philip Gordon Memorial

Lena: Daniel Dick, Ada Mook Memorial; Jenny Farmer, Ennega/Holm Memorial; Cody Hooper, Achievement Defined; Chelsey Kaiser, Robert and Lois Harlan; Daniel Kurth, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell; Andy Lake, Athletic Memories; Shannon McFadden, Joey Stott; Gretchen Rose, ABWA - TLC Chapter; Traci Rose, Joey Stott; Casey Rutter, Charles Endress Memorial; Ashley Switzer, Harold D. Walkup; Adam Troxell, Marion Byram; Rachel Visel, Louis Fauser/Bankers Mutual Life; Mandy Winning, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill

Madison, WI: Hannah Hagedorn, Illinois Health Improvement Association Nursing

McConnell: Mackenzie Leverton, Ennega/Holm Memorial

Mt. Carroll: Kierstin Dimmick, Raymond A. Klee Trustmark; Christina Wheetley, Maureen Baldwin

Mt. Morris: James Barton, Davis/Balluff; Angela Glessner, Joey Stott and Project Succeed; Amanda Jacinto, Davis/Balluff; Ilean Mauricio, Davis/Balluff; Megan Schmidt, Kable News Academic

Orangeville: Kendra Love, Roger A. Hutmacher Memorial funny dog pictures

Pearl City: Kyle Aspinwall, Jim Sacia-High School Senior; Katlyn Heinrich, Krug-Phillips Memorial; Grace Schirmer, Harold D. Walkup; Lisa Velazco, Marion Byram

Pecatonica: Lucas Bybee, 1st Farm Credit Services Agriculture; Cameron Shere, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial - Business

Polo: Elizabeth Stauffer, Harold Lee Offenheiser Ecology-Biology funny pictures

Poplar Grove: Nicole Meegan, Marilyn Casey Nursing funny images

Ridott: Cody Baker, Gerald W. Murray Memorial; Julia Hasselman, Freeport High Twelve Club Nursing

Rock City: Jonathon Albright, R.C. Miller Agriculture; Sara Miller, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial - Business; Zachary Sorn, Realtor Association of Northwestern Illinois

Rockford: Joseph Danforth, Larry Kahl Athletic; Kenneth Kauke, Mary Gregory Warthen; Christopher Mace, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill

Roscoe: Tiffany Noakes, Larry Kahl Athletic funny photos

Savanna: Gerald Cavanagh, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial - Upward Bound; Emily Mills, HCC Mathematics-Science; Izziner Morris, Leonard C. and Mildred F. Ferguson Foundation Nursing

Shannon: Leigh Tipton, Robert 'Bob' Carlile Memorial

Stockton: Kyle Baltierra, Harold D. Walkup; Dustin Broshous, Dr. and Mrs. Spencer K. Phillips; Haley Magee, Larry Kahl Athletic; Jennifer Schlichting, Dr. and Mrs. Ozro Hill; Keeley Schulz, Betty J. and Lyle F. Gillespie Memorial � Athletics

Thomson: Derek Sturtevant, Betty Hayes Memorial Music Scholarship

Warren: Dylan Dawson, Harold Lee Offenheiser Ecology-Biology and Whitetails Unlimited; Andrew Sperry, Margaret and Clarence Mitchell

Winslow: Elizabeth Patin, Louis Fauser/Bankers Mutual Life

2998 W. Pearl City Road
Freeport, IL 61032-9341

Fax 815-235-6130

© 2014 Highland Community College   Home  |  Contact  |  Search  |  Classes
canada goose outlet cheap canada goose canada goose sale canada goose cheap cheap canada goose jackets canada goose discount canada goose sale online light the bridge canada goose jacket sale canada goose jackets on sale canada goose jackets cheap cheap canada goose coats canada goose on sale canada goose online outlet canada goose parka outlet canada goose jacket clearance canada goose outlet online canada goose jacket outlet discount canada goose canada goose online sale cheap canada goose jacket canada goose coats on sale canada goose coats outlet canada goose jacket cheap canada goose online canada goose sales canada goose jackets sale Facebook Twitter